My Birthday Wish: October Breast Cancer Awarness Month

It is my birthday wish that those that I influence and
support along with my friends and family will use my birthday as a reason to
donate to the “Susan G. Komen for the Cure”, October 21st is my
birthday and is also Breast Cancer Awareness month.

I was inspired by the story of Charity: Water, the founder
one day asked others to take their birthday wishes and use the money they would
have used for Cards, Gifts or events and donate the money to a cause. I was so
moved by this concept that I decided to ask DBMEi readers, friends and family
to do the same for me. As a October baby and a passionate supporter of the
American Cancer Society, I thought there would be no better cause to support
then the Susan G. Komen for the Cure as part of Breast Cancer Awareness
Month.  I was first introduced to the
foundation when I attended the SMX East where the evening event raised money
for this foundation.

Leave a Reply

